Safeguarding Team

Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children is everyone’s responsibility (KCSIE 2023). However, we do have a designated Safeguarding Team which compromises of:

Mrs T Connell – Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Miss J Jackson – Deputy Headteacher and Deputy Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs D Huntington – Learning Mentor and Deputy Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs S Ridgeon – Special Education Needs Co-Ordinator (SENDCo)

Mr Phil Kitson is our Designated Governor for Safeguarding.

Our Learning Mentor is also able to make referrals to outside support agencies where the level of support required is beyond the school level of intervention/expertise. They work closely with the Early Help Hub, CAMHS, Future in Mind, the School Nursing Team, plus a wide range of others.

If you have any concerns about a child or need support yourself, please do not hesitate to contact a member of the Safeguarding Team.