St Ignatius’ Catholic Primary School – Academy Council 2018-19

GovernorCategory of GovernorCommittees serving onGovernor Responsibilities
Philip KitsonFoundation GovernorChair of Academy Council
Premises, Finance and Staffing sub-committee
Admissions sub-committee
Health & Safety
Behaviour and Welfare of pupils
Training Link Governor
Class 4
Aaron RossFoundation GovernorVice Chair of Academy Council
Chair of Premises, Finance and Staffing sub-committee
Admissions and Curriculum sub-committee
Pupil Premium
Religious Education
Class 5
Fr Richard AladicsFoundation Governor & Parish PriestAdmissions and Curriculum sub-committee
Catholic Life and Collective Worship
Gerard ByramFoundation GovernorPremises, Finance and Staffing sub-committeeHealth & Safety
Class 2
EY and Nursery
Adele TaylorParent GovernorPremises, Finance and Staffing sub-committeeSEND
Class 1
Lynn WilliamsFoundation GovernorChair of Admissions and Curriculum sub-committeeStandards
Computing and E-safety
School website
Class 3
Simon BartramAssociate Governor
Deputy Head
Admissions and Curriculum sub-committee
Jacqueline RushHeadteacherAll
Gillian SheltonStaff GovernorAdmissions and Curriculum sub-committee


Governor Details and Register of Interest
St. Ignatius Catholic School

From 1 September 2015, governing bodies of local authority maintained schools in England were required to publish on their website their register of interests. This register meets statutory requirements by setting out the relevant business interests of our governors and details of any other educational establishments they govern. The register includes details of any relationships between governors and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and relatives.


Governor NameCategory of Governor –
eg Parent Governor
Appointing Body –
eg Parents, Staff, LA
Term End DateGoverning Body Committees Serving OnPositions of Responsibility Held - eg Chair, Vice-ChairRelevant Business InterestOther Educational Establishments where Governor/ TrusteeRelationship with Member of School Staff
Fr. Richard AladicsParish PriestDiocese09/09/2019Admissions and CurriculumNoneNoneParish Priest
Simon BartramAssociate GovernorDioceseAdmissions & CurriculumDeputy Head TeacherNoneNoneNone
Gerard ByramFoundation GovernorDiocese01/09/2022Premises, Finance and StaffingNoneNoneNone
Philip KitsonFoundationDiocese31/01/2020Premises, Finance and StaffingChair of Academy CouncilNoneNoneNone
Aaron RossFoundation GovernorDiocese31/10/2020Admissions and Curriculum
Premises, Finance and Staffing
Vice Chair of Academy Council
Chair of Premises, Finance and Staffing sub-committee
Jacqueline Rush Head TeacherDiocesePremises, Finance and Staffing Admissions & CurriculumHead TeacherNoneNoneNone
Gillian SheltonStaff GovernorStaff31/08/2021Admissions and CurriculumNoneNoneNone
Adele TaylorParent GovernorParents13/11/2020Admissions and CurriculumNoneNoneNone
Lynn WilliamsFoundation GovernorDiocese31/08/2021Admissions and CurriculumChair of Admissions and Curriculum sub-committeeNoneNoneNone

GovernorFr Richard AladicsSimon BartramMichelle CowperPhilip KitsonAaron RossJacqueline
Gillian Shelton
Adele TaylorMary Willans
Attended 2017/186/77/72/7
Resigned 5/11/18
Resigned 31/08/18